Media Center
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Five elected to EDF board
    The Brenham Economic Development Foundation announced today that its members have elected five directors to serve a three-year term on the board starting in December.
    Four current directors were reelected, including Matt Bentke, deputy general manager of Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative; Cory Flencher, loan officer and assistant branch manager at Citizens State Bank; William “Billy” Holle, partner at Seidel Schroeder; and Jarvis Van Dyke, vice president of Van Dyke, Rankin & Co.

    One newcomer was elected to the board — Chris Cangelosi, vice president of Washington County Abstract Co.
    The EDF board presently consists of 16 members, with three sets of five directors serving staggered terms and the immediate past chairman.
    The remainder of the board will include Roger Atkins; Tee Dippel, Brenham National Bank; Mike Hopkins Jr., Mike Hopkins Distributing Co.; Catherine Kenjura, Lacina & Kenjura; William Krueger, Jones Carter, (retired;) Barney Loesch, Thrivent Financial; Stephen Miller, Brenham Wholesale Grocery Co.; Brett Smith, Lee Anderson Co.; Arlen Thielemann, Thielemann Construction Co.; Don Voelter, Blinn College (retired); and Gary Weiss, Germania Insurance.
    David Yeager of the A.W. Hodde Jr. Technical Education Center at Blinn College, will be retiring from the Brenham Economic Development Foundation after serving nine years on its board.
    Hollie, the current board chairman, thanked Yeager for his time on the board and his dedication to economic development in Brenham.