Media Center
  • Friday, November 18, 2016
    Five elected to EDF board
    Five directors have been elected to three-year terms on the Brenham Economic Development Foundation board.
    The terms will begin in December.

    Three current directors were re-elected to serve another term: Catherine Kenjura, partner at Lacina & Kenjura, P.C.; Arlen Thielemann, president of Thielemann Construction Co.; and Gary Weiss, first vice president at Germania Insurance.
    Two newcomers to the board are Blake Brannon, president of Brannon Industrial Group; and M. Chad Gerke, founding member of The Gerke Law Firm.
    The EDF board presently consists of 16 members, with three sets of five directors serving staggered terms and the immediate past chairman.
    The remainder of the board includes Roger Atkins, RJ3 Enterprise; Matt Bentke, Bluebonnet Electric Co-op; Chris Cangelosi, Washington County Abstract Co.; Tee Dippel, Brenham National Bank; Cory Flencher, Citizens State Bank; Billy Holle, Seidel Schroeder; Mike Hopkins Jr., Mike Hopkins Distributing Co.; William Krueger, Jones-Carter, (retired;) Barney Loesch, Thrivent Financial; Stephen Miller, Brenham Wholesale Grocery Co.; and Jarvis Van Dyke, Van Dyke, Rankin & Co.
    Brett Smith of Lee Anderson Co. and Donald Voelter of Blinn College (retired) will be retiring from the EDF after serving nine years on the board of directors.

    Source: Brenham Banner-Press