Media Center
  • Wednesday, November 02, 2016
    EDF holding board election
    The Brenham Economic Development Foundation (EDF) is distributing ballots to its members to elect five directors to serve a three-year term starting December 2016 through 2019.
    Three current directors are eligible to serve another term — Catherine Kenjura, partner at Lacina & Kenjura, P.C.; Arlen Thielemann, president of Thielemann Construction Co.; and Gary Weiss, first vice president at Germania Insurance.

    Four additional nominees are on the ballot: Blake Brannon, president of Brannon Industrial Group; M. Chad Gerke, founding member of The Gerke Law Firm; Debbie Havers, human resources manager and environmental health and safety lead at RR Donnelley; and Gracie Slattery, administrator at Brenham Clinic.
    The election will conclude Nov. 15.
    After Nov. 30, the remainder of the board will include Roger Atkins, RJ3 Enterprise; Matt Bentke, Bluebonnet Electric Co-op.; Chris Cangelosi, Washington County Abstract Co.; Tee Dippel, Brenham National Bank; Cory Flencher, Citizens State Bank; Billy Holle, Seidel Schroeder; Mike Hopkins Jr., Mike Hopkins Distributing Co.; William Krueger, Jones & Carter, retired; Barney Loesch, Thrivent Financial; Stephen Miller, Brenham Wholesale Grocery Co.; and Jarvis Van Dyke, Van Dyke, Rankin & Co.
    Brett Smith of Lee Anderson Co. and Donald Voelter of Blinn College (retired) will be retiring from the Brenham Economic Development Foundation after serving nine years on its board.

    Source: Brenham Banner-Press